Country Bay Manor B&B

Guests Review

 

July 20-22, 2017

We highly recommend staying at the Country Bay Manor B&B. We are a family of three visitors 50+.

We could feel the calm wash over us as we entered the Country Bay Manor’s piece of paradise at Nanoose Bay. The property is spectacular and Elaine is a welcoming, thoughtful and gracious host.

We really enjoyed Elaine’s sumptuous breakfasts, including orange juice, French pressed coffee, fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, etc. Country Bay Manor B&B is well appointed and including cozy robes, luxurious beds, soft cotton linens and ample pillows. There is a cozy sitting room with a beautiful view of the bay and weather permitting, a lovely patio from which to enjoy the peaceful ambiance As for modern conveniences…you won’t be disappointed...there’s Wifi, TV’s in every room and a couple of DVD players. If you are wanting to BBQ, there’s a very nice stainless steel grill which is great!

This place is for you if you’re looking to be close to the action but at the same time off the beaten track. It has spectacular gardens, great plant variety, water views, kayaking on a river rock beach just feet from your room. We really loved hanging out with Elaine’s dogs Bella and Larry.

We will definitely recommend this B&B to our friends and family.

Thanks Elaine for the hospitality!

 

 

Testimonial

 

 

Pauline L. said...
 

Country Bay Manor - The perfect Holiday Stay

 
Date of Stay
July 30, 2015
Helpful votes:1/1
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay at Country Bay Manor B & B. Elaine, our hostess, was gracious and friendly. She recommended lovely spots for us to visit and to eat, and even wrote out directions for us to out of the way places. The grounds of the B & B are beautiful. The property is located right on the bay in a forested area, and Elaine has flowers growing everywhere. This B & B was recommended to us by a good friend, and we would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for a peaceful, serene setting with an abundance of amenities - including a kind, helpful, friendly hostess.
Recommended for: People with Disabilities,  Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway
My Response
Thank you Pauline, it was my pleasure to met you and Jim, and have you both stay at my B&B, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay too, hope to see you again! - Elaine

 

Testimonial

debbie f. said...
 

SUPERB

Date of Stay
August 30, 2015
Helpful votes:1/1
This 2 bedroom property is exceptional and impressive. Very comfortable and located at a beautiful spot on the water. Great beds and bathroom with beautiful finishes and amenities. Elaine is very nice and easy going and also makes you a great breakfast. We have stayed at VRBO's across the world and this was one of the best.
Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway
My Response
I appreciate your wonderful compliments, in your review my Bed and Breakfast, and thank you for the excellent rating! Pleased to hear you were comfortable for your stay, and appreciated the amenities I provided. - Elaine

Testimonial

VRBO review, Sept. 3rd 2015

 

Look no further, you enjoy your stay here. Nothing but the best. 

 
Date of Stay
September 3, 2015
Helpful votes:0/0
My wife and arrived September 3rd for our anniversary and retreat from our kids. Elaine is wonderful. Keeps a beautiful place with a view of the beach steps away from the window. Clean comfortable( I am a fastidious clean person). Everything possible is as advertisedand better. We will be returning and have recommended this bed and breakfast to all of our friends and family. Elaine's continental breakfast fast was amazing, filling( we didn't feel the need to have lunch). Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for: People with Disabilities,  Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers
My Response
Thank you, I always hope my guests will enjoy a feeling of luxury, and have a relaxed stay! - Elaine

Testimonial

 

Tim's Airbnb review, 13/02/2016

 

High Recommendation. :) Country Bay Manor Bed and Breakfast is an amazing place. Surprisingly not far off the highway yet rural, beautiful, quiet and private. Elaine is a lovely host, and the breakfast was delicious, fresh and prepared with care and attention to detail. The place is tastefully appointed, very clean, beautifully laid out with a stunning location. An architectural gem. The two bedrooms are bright yet warm and comfortable. The light in the sitting room was beautiful on a late rainy afternoon, I'm sure it must be a stunning view of Nanoose Bay in the sunshine. Elaine's place easily compares with some of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. 

Elaine

Response from Elaine: 
Thank you so much Tim, I appreciate your wonderful review of my Bed and Breakfast, of how you enjoyed the ambiance, and light in the rooms, and also the waterfront view of Nanoose Bay. Pleased you enjoyed the breakfast I provided, and it was a pleasure to met you both!

 What Tim loved about your listing: 
I loved how open this place feels. It is nicely connected to the main house, yet still incredibly private. It has great ambient light throughout.

 What Tim thought you could improve about the experience: 
I really can't think of anything that could be improved upon.

February 2016

Testimonial

 Airbnb review, February 27th. 2016 

Here’s what Meredith wrote;

 

 
“Elaine was fantastic. Her B&B is spectacular, and it looks even better in person (if that's possible). She made my mom and I feel very welcome, and served us a delicious breakfast. We are already planning a trip to come back! Her home is right on the water, and you have an entire wing of the manor to yourself. Elaine is an amazing host, and will make sure you have a great stay!”
 



 
What Meredith loved about your listing:
“The lodging was gorgeous. It was impeccably clean and decorated. Elaine served us a wonderful breakfast and made us feel very welcome. ”
What Meredith thinks you can improve:
“She is the best host I've experienced.”

Testimonial

Clean, Comfortable and Beautiful

 
 
My mom and I were touring the Pacific Marine Circle Route, and ventured a bit north to Nanoose. Country Bay Manor was so excellent, my mom has booked another trip and will stay exclusively here at this picturesque location. I like to take photos, and could have spent more time on this property capturing the eagles, quail, bay out front, and her garden. Breakfast was delicious, Thanks Elaine
Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway
- Janet, May 29th, 2015

Testimonial

June 2nd. - 5th. 2015

 

 “The perfect place to stay in Vancouver island!”

This bnb is really awesome, everything was perfect!! Elaine is so kind, it was really a pleasure to meet her. The breakfast is great, you have all you need and even more. The rooms are clean and very well decorated. The house and the garden are really beautiful and the view from the house is amazing. I definitely recommand this place to stay in Vancouver island.

- Maxime

Testimonial

May 27th.- 29th. 2015

 

We were fortunate to that we chose Country Bay Manor, in Nanoose Bay for a two night stay. After searching and looking at different B&B's.... we ended up with Country Bay Manor as our preferred choice. Needless to say that our stay there were one of the very best ever in a B&B. The lovely cheese platter that was put out as a welcome token, well stocked pantry, as well as milk and cream in the fridge, were an unexpectant, but wonderful gesture. Elaine, made us feel very welcome and from the moment we stepped into the beautifully kept guest suite, we knew that we have made the right choice in accommodation for our two day stay in Country Bay Manor House. The spotlessly kept guest suite is extremely comfortable, spacious and included all the amenities that one could hope for. In particular the soft, snowy white bathrobes, lovely fluffy towels and home baked treats that were served with a generous breakfast, each morning, will be something to look forward to when we plan our next visit to this lovely place. This beautiful property is surrounded by lovely gardens and stunning views. We found it extremely relaxing and peaceful to stay there. Elaine is a most gracious and accommodating host. We cannot thank you enough Elaine, for making our stay so very pleasant and comfortable. We have already recommended Country Bay Manor House to our family and friends.
Hennie and Petra.

Testimonial

We just spent a week at Country Bay Manor. It is simply beautiful. Elaine is s wonderful hostess. Our breakfasts, delivered by her each morning were delicious.....especially the cinnamon buns! The surroundings are lovely. Every detail to make our stay enjoyable was attended to. I am hoping that we can return next year for an extended time.

- Joy and Gord, from Brighton, Ontario 16 November 2014

 


5 Star! Absolutely perfect! Very private. Nicely appointed. Beautiful setting. We're looking forward to our next visit.

- Dan and Susan, from Whitehorse, Yukon 7 September 2014

 


Fabulous B&B in gorgeous central location

My husband & I were thrilled we stayed at Elaine's lovely oasis in Nanoose Bay. First the location was central to many of the local tourist attractions we were wanting to see. (Nanaimo, Milner Garden, Morningstar Farm, Coombs, Cathedral Grove, Parksville, Qualicum Beach, Rathtrevor Beach to name a few) The B&B was beautifully decorated with so many thoughtful ammenities. And the views from all of the many windows into her beautiful gardens or onto the Bay were lovely. (We loved seeing an Eagle land just outside our window!) Elaine is the perfect host; attentive and yet respectful of privacy. She clearly enjoys meeting new people and we appreciated her recommendations each day on places to eat or visit. The treats she left for us were wonderful (and addictive!) and very generous! We felt like we'd met a new friend. We'll definitely be back. Thanks Elaine.
- R&J Bothell, WA

 


 

More reviews

HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews